Prestigious honour for two mental health pharmacists

CMHP Council members are delighted to congratulate Lynn Haygarth and Peter Pratt on their recent appointments as Fellows of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS).

Being appointed a Fellow of the RPS is one of the highest honours that can be bestowed upon Society Members. It recognises the distinction Members have attained in a particular aspect or aspects of their pharmacy career. As Fellowships are based on nominations from Members, it also signifies the esteem in which members are held by their peers, and as such is a mark of achievement which all Members should aspire to.

Lynn Haygarth and Peter Pratt are long-standing CMHP members, and have both been awarded the College's own Fellowship in the past. They continue to be involved in the life of the College. Last year, Peter shared his expertise when presenting a stimulating session at our international conference, and Lynn successfully recredentialled with the College in demonstration of the high quality of her knowledge and practice in the field of mental health pharmacy.

CMHP President Nikki Holmes says of them both: "It is fantastic to see pharmacists with a specialist knowledge in mental health receiving this great accolade from the the Royal Pharmaceutical Society. Congratulations to Peter and Lynn from all of us on CMHP Council. We always knew you were stars, and we are delighted that your achievements have been recognised in this way."

Peter Pratt presenting at CMHP Conference 2015

Peter Pratt presenting at CMHP Conference 2015

For the full list of Fellows announced by RPS please see:

Related news item:

For the list of CMHP Fellows:

Write a Reply or Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.