Former CMHP President appointed Fellow of the RPS

CMHP Council members warmly congratulate Dr Denise Taylor on her recent appointment as Fellow of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS).

Being appointed a Fellow of the RPS is one of the highest honours that can be bestowed upon Society Members. It recognises the distinction Members have attained in a particular aspect or aspects of their pharmacy career. As Fellowships are based on nominations from Members, it also signifies the esteem in which members are held by their peers, and as such is a mark of achievement which all Members should aspire to.

Denise Taylor is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology at the University of Bath. She is a long-standing CMHP member, and served as President from 2012-2014.

Denise recredentialed with the College earlier this year demonstrating her continuing expertise in mental health pharmacy. She plays an important role in educating and inspiring future generations of pharmacists, and is a highly regarded contributor to national policy development.

CMHP President Juliet Shepherd says: "I am delighted to learn that Denise has been recognised by the RPS for her positive contribution to the sector. It’s a fantastic achievement for her. She has been a passionate supporter of the College and my Council colleagues and I are excited to be able to congratulate her on this accolade.”

For the full list of this year’s RPS Fellows, please see:



Write a Reply or Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.